FilGoal | News | Ghana tentative list

Otto Addo, Ghana coach, announced the provisional list for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

The list saw the inclusion of the maximum initial list, which is 55 players.

And this number will be reduced to 26 players no later than the end of the thirteenth of November.

At the top of the list was Arsenal midfielder Thomas Partey, accompanied by several players in the English Premier League, such as Mohamed Salisu of Southampton and Tariq Lamptey of Brighton.

Inaki Williams, the star of Athletic Bilbao, also appeared at the head of the attack line.

The list saw only 3 players from the Ghanaian league, goalkeeper Ibrahim Danlad from Ashanti Kotoko, defender Denis Korsah and midfielder Daniel Barnier Afriyi from Hearts of Oak Ghana.

The number becomes 5 of the African leagues, with the addition of defender Ibrahim Emuro of Al Hilal of Sudan and goalkeeper Richard Ofori of Orlando Pirates of South Africa.

The only professional coming from Asia is Andrey Ayew, the star of Qatar’s Al Sadd.

The rest of the list is from Europe, with the exception of Jonathan Mensah and Yao Yeboah, the American duo of Columbus Crew.

Ghana plays in Group H of the World Cup with Portugal, South Korea and Uruguay.

The list of black stars is as follows:


Joseph Woolacott (Charlton Athletic, England)

Ibrahim Danlad (Ashanti Kotoko of Ghana)

Abdel Manaf Noureddine (Belgium Open Cup)

Richard Ofori (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)

Lawrence Atti Ziggy (Saint Galen, Switzerland)

line of defense

Denis Odoi (Club Brugge, Belgium)

Tariq Lamptey (Brighton, England)

Alido Seydoux (French Clermont)

Andy Yadom (Reading, England)

Abdul Rahman Baba (Reading, England)

Gideon Mensah (French Aussie)

Patrick Cappuzzo (Moldovan Sheriff of Tiraspol)

Ibrahim Emuro (Sudanese Crescent)

Dennis Corsah (Hearts of Oak Ghana)

Alexandre Dzeko (Strasbourg, France)

Muhammed Salisu (Southampton, England)

Abdelmoumen (Rayo Vallecano, Spain)

Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew, USA)

Daniel Amarty (Leicester City, England)

Joseph Ido (Celta Vigo)

Stefan Ambrosius (Karlsruhr, Germany)

Kasem Adams (Basel, Switzerland)


Thomas Partey (Arsenal, England)

Idrisso Baba (Mallorca, Spain)

Edmund Addo (Moldovan Sheriff of Tiraspol)

Mubarak Wakasu (Belgium Open Cup)

Elisha Oso (Belgian Ghent)

Mudasero Salivo (Moldovan Sheriff of Tiraspol)

Salis Abdel Samad (French Lance)

Andre Ayew (Al Sadd, Qatar)

Majid Achimero (Anderlecht, Belgium)

Joseph Paintzel (Belgian Genk)

Mohamed Kaddous (Ajax, Netherlands)

Daniel Kofi Kereh (Freiburg, Germany)

Daniel Barnier Avery (Hearts of Oak Ghana)

Jeffrey Schlupp (Crystal Palace, England)


Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace, England)

Kamaleddine Solimana (French Rennes)

Mohamed Dauda (Tenerife, Spain)

Ernst Noama (Nordeland, Denmark)

Yau Yeboah (American Columbus Crew)

Emmanuel Giassi (Italian Spitzia)

Isaac Abdel Fattah (Sporting Lisbon, Portugal)

Osman Bockari (Serbian Red Star)

Ransford Yeboah Königsdorfer (Hamburg, Germany)

Kamal Sawa (Club Brugge, Belgium)

Samuel Oso (Serbian Chukarićki)

Christopher Antoy Adje (Bochum, Germany)

Joel Famier (Rubin Kazan, Russia)

offensive line

Inaki Williams (Athletic Bilbao, Spain)

Felix Avana Gian (Italian Cremonese)

Antoine Semenio (Bristol City, England)

Kwasi Reidt (Holstein Kiel, Germany)

Caleb Ecoban (Genoa, Italy)

Richmond Bouake (Greek Lamia Bass)

Related Articles

Back to top button