FilGoal | News | The Egyptian national team continues to prepare for the countries of Niger and Liberia

The Egyptian national team continued its training led by Portuguese Roy Vitoria at Borg El Arab Stadium in Alexandria.

The Egyptian national team is preparing for the friendly matches between Niger and Liberia, scheduled for September 23 and 27.

The training of the Egyptian national team included physical exercises and then some tactical sentences.

The training session witnessed the presence of Muhammad Barakat and Amer Hussein from the Football Association Board of Directors, if the duo held a session with Roy Vitoria to follow up on the conditions of the camp.

The technical staff of the Egyptian national team had summoned Hisham Hafez from the Olympic team to join the team camp.

This came after Nabil Imad “Donga”, the national team player, suffered a cut in the outer cartilage of the knee during the camp.

At the same time, Omar Gaber, a player for the Egyptian national team, suffered a slight bruise during one of the exercises and is undergoing a treatment program for 48 hours, after which he will return to participate in the exercises normally.

The list of Egypt’s national team against Niger and Liberia includes:

Goalkeepers: Mohamed El-Shennawy (Al-Ahly) – Ahmed El-Shennawy (Pyramids) – Mohamed Sobhi (Farco).

Defense: Omar Jaber (Pyramids) – Karim Fouad (Al-Ahly) – Mohamed Abdel-Moneim (Al-Ahly) – Osama Jalal (Pyramids) – Baher Al-Mohammadi (Ismaili) – Ali Gabr (Pyramids) – Ayman Ashraf (Al-Ahly) – Mohamed Hamdi (Pyramids) – Ahmed Hegazy (Jeddah Federation)

Midfield: Hamdi Fathi (Al-Ahly) – Mohamed Ibrahim (Ceramic Cleopatra) – Mahmoud Hamadeh (Farco) – Marwan Attia (Al-Ittihad) – Islam Issa (Pyramids) – Abdel-Rahman Magdy (Ismaili) – Ahmed Adel “Messi” (Al-Ittihad) – Ahmed Madbouly (Ismaili) – Trezeguet (Trabzon) – Omar Marmoush (Wolfsburg) – Tarek Hamed (Ittihad Jeddah) – Sam Morsi (Ipswich Town).

Forwards: Shadi Hussein (Ceramic Cleopatra) – Marwan Hamdi (Smouha) – Nasser Mansi (Al-Ahly Bank) – Ahmed Sherif (Farco) – Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) – Mustafa Mohamed (Nantes) – Ahmed Hassan Koca (Alanyaspor).

Scroll to Top