How do you do it?.. How to repost someone’s TikTok in 4 steps


Almost every social media app has a built-in way to repost content, and this allows you to share posts you love with friends, while still attributing the post to the original poster owner, as TikTok recently added its own repost option, giving users a quick way to share Their favorite videos with followers, here’s how to use it.

How to Repost on TikTok

Reposting a TikTok video increases the likelihood that it will appear in your followers’ feeds, as if you were the person who posted it, and it will still be attributed to the original creator, but your profile picture will appear on it as well.

These steps are the same on both iPhone and Android:

1. Open TikTok and find the video you want to repost.

2. While watching the video, tap the arrow icon in the lower right corner.

3. A Send To menu will open, filled with options to share and re-merge TikTok, select the gold Repost option at the top left.

If this is the first time you are reposting TikTok, a small menu will appear showing the repost function, skip this menu to complete the repost.

4. Once you’ve reposted the video, your profile picture will appear above the original uploader’s name, with a bubble saying + Comment next to it. Click this bubble to add a comment, which will appear along with the reposted video whenever your followers watch it.

If at any time you want to undo the repost and make it disappear from your followers’ feeds, open the Submit to TikTok menu again and tap Remove Repost.

Scroll to Top