Learn about the arrangement of the “Captains” of the Egyptian national team after Ahmed Hegazy joined the Pharaohs camp

The national team, led by Roy Vitoria, is currently in a closed camp in Alexandria, in preparation for two friendly matches against Niger and Liberia on September 23 and 27, and the professional trio Ahmed Hegazy, Tariq Hamed and Ahmed Hassan Koka joined the camp yesterday.

The order of the captains in the national team was as follows: Mohamed Salah, Ahmed Hegazy, Omar Jaber, Ahmed El-Shennawy, Mohamed Ibrahim, and Mohamed El-Shenawy.

In the event that any players are equal in the seniority criterion, i.e. the date of the start of their international journey at the same time, in this case, the number of international participations is referred to, for example, Hegazy and Omar Jaber participated for the first time with the national team on September 3, and Ahmed El-Shennawy and Mohamed Ibrahim participated for the first time on October 8, except The number of posts gave preference to Hijazi Ali Omar Jaber and Ahmed Al-Shennawi Ali Ibrahim.

The technical staff of the national team, led by Roy Vitoria, announced the list of the countries of Niger and Liberia, scheduled for September 23 and 27, at the Alexandria Stadium, and it includes 27 players, who are:


Mohammed Al Shinnawy

Ahmed Al-Shinawee

Mohamed Sobhi


Karim Fouad

Omar Gaber

Ali Gabr

Ahmed Hegazy

Mohamed Abdel Moneim

Osama Jalal

Mahmoud Al Wensh

Mohammed Hamdi

Ahmed Aboul Fotouh


Hamdi Fathy

Tariq Hamed

Ayman Ashraf

Mahmoud Hamadeh

Imam Ashour

Islam Issa

Ahmed Sayed Zizou

Mohamed Ibrahim


Mohamed Salah

Abdel Rahman Magdy

Ahmed Hassan Coca

Marwan Hamdy

Mustafa Mohammed

Omar Marmoush

Mahmoud Hassan Trezeguet

Scroll to Top