Stars on the platform of honor.. Winners of the creativity award at the Cairo Drama Festival (Infographic)

Actress Sabreen, presenter of the opening ceremony of the Cairo Drama Festival, announced the creativity awards for the first session of the festival, which were won by the lady of the Arab theater Samiha Ayoub, the star Safia Al-Omari, the star Ilham Shaheen, the star Nabila Obeid, the star Nadia El-Gendy, the star Yousra, the star Mohsen Mohieldin, and the star Laila. Alawi, and the late Samir Ghanem and Dalal Abdel Aziz, and their award was received by the star Donia Samir Ghanem.

Winner of the Creativity Award at the Cairo Drama Festival

The festival gives the opportunity to participate in any Egyptian series produced by an Egyptian company, or whose events take place in Egypt, or Egyptian actors, even if it is produced by a non-Egyptian company, in several categories: the best series, the best comedy series, the best director, the best actor, the best Actress, Best Actor in a Supporting Role, Best Actress in a Supporting Role, Best Emerging Actor, Best Emerging Actress, Best Composer, Best Cinematography, Best Set Design, Best Original Score, and Best Songwriting.

The jury of the Cairo Drama Festival competition consists of an elite of the best drama makers in Egypt, headed by the able director Inaam Mohamed Ali, with the participation of scriptwriter Hatem Hafez, musician Rajeh Daoud, artist Ahmed El-Sakka, artist Mohamed Mamdouh, director of photography Mohsen Ahmed, critic Khairiya El-Bishlawy, and director Tamer Mohsen, and the artist Sabreen.

Egypt POD is organizing the festival in its capacity as the media sponsor and the public relations officer of the festival. The events of the festival will be broadcasted exclusively on the DMC channel, in order to ensure the impartiality necessary for the festival to appear in a way that befits the Egyptian drama, and to provide all means of success to be completed in the fullest way, and the Supreme Committee is formed The festival has the Syndicate of Acting Professions, the Syndicate of Cinematographers, and a representative of the United Media Services Company, in addition to fourteen members representing the pillars of the dramatic work.

Scroll to Top