The list of the best Arab scorers in the history of the German League .. Mohamed Zidan, “No. 1”

Egyptian star Mohamed Zidan tops the ranking of the best Arab scorers in the history of the German League, as the pharaoh scored 47 goals while representing 4 teams, Mainz “29 goals”. And Borussia Dortmund 13 goals, Werder Bremen 3 goals, Hamburg 2 goals.

According to the Hoscord network for global statistics, Tunisian Adel Salimi comes in second place behind Zidane by scoring 27 goals with the Freiburg team in 108 matches, and in third place, one goal behind Selimi, his compatriot Sami Al-Alaqi comes with 26 goals, 10 in the Hertha Berlin shirt and 16 with Mainz. .

As for Algerian Isaac Belfodil, he is the fourth in that list, scoring 25 goals with 3 German clubs in 99 matches, 4 with Werder Bremen, 16 with Hoffenheim and 5 with Werder Bremen.

Fifth place is shared by more than one name with 15 goals, and they are Ramy Bensabaini, the current Borussia Moenchengladbach player, who scored 15 goals in 73 matches in the Bundesliga, all with his current team’s shirt, the same goals of the Tunisian duo Zubeir Baya with Freiburg.

Mohamed Zidan had started his professional career in Denmark, where he joined the ranks of the Bold Club team, which plays in the second division in 1999, before moving to Copenhagen, to get there the title of the best skilled player in the league, so that Zidane obtained Danish citizenship at the time to negotiate with him to play in a shirt The Danish team, but he refused the offer, holding on to his chance to play in the Egyptian team shirt, and Zizou had made tremendous offers with the Pharaohs on several major occasions, and he was among the golden generation of the Pharaohs team that won the African Nations Championship three times in a row under the leadership of Hassan Shehata..

After that, Mohamed Zidan moved to several German clubs such as Werder Bremen, Mainz, Hamburg, and Borussia Dortmund, and succeeded in obtaining the Bundesliga championship (Bundesliga) with Borussia Dortmund in the 2010-2011 season, and also won the German League Cup in 2006.

Scroll to Top